My client has requested a couple of small changes to her template. However, she has already created her campaign and scheduled it to go out in a couple of days. I've been able to do the update and the test email I've sent to myself uses the updated version of the template. What I'm wondering is whether the campaign will be sent using the updated template or will it use the template that was in place when the campaign was created?
It'll use the updated version of the template. The test email and the final sent campaign are sent using the same underlying file :)